May 22 Election: A Dallas Voter’s Ballot

DALLAS, TX — Voters in and around Dallas are heading to the polls to vote in the May 22 runoff election. While most voters are aware of the ongoing Democratic party runoff for the gubernatorial nomination, some may be unaware that a number of other runoff elections are taking place across the area.

Your ballot may reflect different candidates based on your address. Here’s what Dallas County residents will see at the polls. (See Republican ballot below Democratic ballot.)

Democratic ballot


Lupe ValdezAndrew White

United States Representative, District 32

Colin AllredLillian Salerno

State Representative, District 109

Deshaundra Lockhart JonesCarl Sherman

District Judge, 68th Judicial District

Martin HoffmanKim Brown

District Judge, 193rd Judicial District

Bridgett WhitmoreCarl Ginsberg

Judge, County Court at Law No. 4

Ken TapscottPaula Rosales

Judge, County Criminal Court of Appeals, No. 2

Pamela LutherMarilynn Mayse

Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 4, Place 2

Sasha MorenoFred "Action" Jackson

Constable, Precinct No. 4

Edward WrightSha Steger Knight

Constable, Precinct No. 5

Beth VillarrealMichael Orozco

Republican ballot

United States Representative, District 5

Lance GoodenBunni Pounds

State Representative, District 107

Joe RuzickaDeanna Maria Metzger

Justice, 5th Court of Appeals District, Place 12

William "Randy" JohnsonJim Pikl

County Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

J.J. KochVickers (Vic) Cunningham

Image via Shutterstock

Source Article

Barry Lawson